Important reminder

by iroqu0ispliskin

Matt and I both love Woody Allen, despite the fact that he is kind of a gross person and Orson Welles hated him. The perpetually-fantastic Diane Keaton improbably described him as “physically very graceful,” which is kind of a lifetime achievement.

Since I haven’t watched Manhattan in a while, I’d forgotten that Meryl Streep is – in addition to being a goddess – also a total babe.  When I graduated from grad school I was a stone’s throw away from Meryl Streep, which was the most exciting element of a ceremony that also featured a supreme court justice and two of the world’s leading Kant scholars. I am certain that I shall have cause to air my Streepophilia at greater length in coming missives, but for now I’m gonna marinate on this for a while.

